Home Page    Awards    Schedules/Results    All-Academic    Weekly Performers    Standings    Statistics   
 Liberty League Homepage 

 Liberty League Scoreboard 

  2009-10 Archives 
  2008-09 Archives 
  2007-08 Archives 
  2006-07 Archives 
  2005-06 Archives 
  2004-05 Archives 
  2003-04 Archives 


2011 Men's Lacrosse Awards
The 2011 Liberty League End-of-Season Awards, announced May 5.

2011 Liberty League Offensive Player of the Year
Nick Billy   Rensselaer
Senior Midfield (Redding, Connecticut)
Billy ranks among the league's best in a number of categories, including goals (6th), assists (5th), points (4th), shots (1st) and man-up goals (3rd). He notched at least one point in 14 of 15 games, and recorded at least two goals in eight games. Billy surpassed the 100-career point plateau on March 19th and has 129 entering the Liberty League championship tournament.

2011 Liberty League Defensive Player of the Year
Sean Aaron   Union
Junior Goaltender (Great Falls, Virginia)
Aaron, a reigning All-American and Liberty League first team honoree, had another solid season in net for the Dutchmen. A two-time Liberty League Defensive Performer of the Week winner, Aaron has played his best in Liberty League games, leading the conference in goals-against average (7.12) and save percentage (.623) in six league contests. Overall, Aaron is second in the conference in goals-against (6.89), second in saves per game (9.86) and third in save percentage (.619).

2011 Liberty League Rookie of the Year
Pax Anthos   Hamilton
Midfield (Wellesley, Massachusetts)
A two-time Liberty League Rookie of the Week, Anthos is tied for third on the Hamilton team in goals, and fourth on the team in points and assists. He is second on the team in man-up goals, and recorded seven goals and one assist in six league games.

2011 Liberty League Coaching Staff of the Year
Jack Sandler   Skidmore
Sandler guided the Thoroughbreds to first place during the regular season and the top seed in the Liberty League championship tournament. Skidmore has also earned the highest national rankings in the team's history. The team has 11 Liberty League All-Academic players. Sandler is assisted by Tim Marshall.

2011 Liberty League First Team
A Conor Chocheles Rensselaer SR Babylon, NY
A Mike Holden Skidmore SO Cape Elizabeth, ME
A Jon Leanos Hamilton JR Long Valley, NJ
M Nick Billy * Rensselaer SR Redding, CT
M Eric Gollands Clarkson JR Chelmsford, MA
M Mike Perlow * Skidmore SO Briarcliff, NY
LSM Corbin Brown Hamilton SR Lincoln, MA
SSS Jacques Ward * Skidmore SR New York, NY
D Tyler Hutchinson Rensselaer JR New Hartford, NY
D Mike Perkins Clarkson SR Baldwinsville, NY
D Derek Witheford * Union SR Wellesley, MA
G Sean Aaron Union JR Great Falls, VA
* Unanimous Selection
2011 Liberty League Second Team
A Bryan Huff Clarkson JR Hillsborough, NJ
A Brendan Kinnane Union SR Little Compton, RI
A Caldwell Rohrbach St. Lawrence JR Seattle, WA
M Ben Cornell Skidmore SR Natick, MA
M Ethan Meyer Union JR Brewster, NY
M Luke Walsh Hamilton SO Loudonville, NY
LSM Scott Madison Skidmore SR Manhasset, NY
SSS Brian Larkin Rensselaer JR Florham Park, NJ
D Zach Beauchamp Vassar SR Tempe, AZ
D Mike Fiacco Hamilton SO Fayetteville, NY
D Mike Jennings Skidmore SR Basking Ridge, NJ
D Scott Stolzenberg Rensselaer JR East Brunswick, NJ
G Ryan Cole Clarkson SO Orchard Park, NY

Honorable Mention: Devin Arnold A (Rensselaer), Henry Burchenal A (Hamilton), Matt Davidson D (Clarkson), Connor Dowling G (Skidmore), Sam Kenyon LSM (Union), Craig Leach D (St. Lawrence), Matt Levesque A (Skidmore), Andrew Liptak M (Rensselaer), James Manchester G (Rensselaer), Derek Mayer SSS (Union), Matt McCabe M (Clarkson), Matt Pope M (St. Lawrence), Wes Rudy M (Rensselaer), Robert Sullivan D (Union), Max Vaickus G (Hamilton), Jake Wynn LSM (St. Lawrence)

Clarkson - Hamilton - Hobart - Rensselaer - Rochester - St. Lawrence - Skidmore - Union - Vassar - William Smith - Merchant Marine - WPI

11726484 Pages Accessed Since August 27, 2003