Home Page    Awards    Schedules/Results    All-Academic    Weekly Performers    Standings    Statistics   
 Liberty League Homepage 

 Liberty League Scoreboard 

  2009-10 Archives 
  2008-09 Archives 
  2007-08 Archives 
  2006-07 Archives 
  2005-06 Archives 
  2004-05 Archives 
  2003-04 Archives 


2011 Women's Lacrosse Awards
The 2011 Liberty League End-of-Season Awards, announced May 5.

2011 Liberty League Offensive Player of the Year
Sarah Bray   Hamilton
Senior Midfield (Rockville, Maryland)
Bray leads the league with 2.20 assists per game and ranks third in the league with 4.73 points per game, and seventh with 2.53 goals per game. She is third with 3.33 ground balls per game and is tied for second with 1.60 caused turnovers per game. In seven league games played she recorded 18 goals, 9 assists, 23 ground balls and 12 caused turnovers.

2011 Liberty League Defensive Player of the Year
Meg Pengue   Hamilton
Junior Defense (Fairfield, Connecticut)
A three-time Liberty League Defensive Performer of the Week, Pengue leads the league with 2.50 caused turnovers per game and contributed to a Hamilton defense that leads the league in caused turnovers per game and goals against average. In eight league games she recorded 19 caused turnovers and 16 ground balls.

2011 Liberty League Rookie of the Year
Katie D'Antonio   Hamilton
Attack (Garden City, New York)
A two-time selection as Liberty League Rookie of the Week, D'Antonio recorded seven goals and eight assists in eight league games. She started all 16 regular season games for Hamilton and ranks fifth on the team in assists.

2011 Liberty League Coaching Staff of the Year
Patty Kloidt   Hamilton
Kloidt guided Hamilton to its fourth league regular season title in the past five years and an overall record of 15-1, with wins against four teams ranked in the Top 20 at the time. Hamilton finished 8-0 in the league for the fourth time since 2007. Hamilton players earned twelve league weekly performer awards, and twelve players were named to the league's all-academic team. Kloidt is assisted by Kalley Friedman, Molly Moss, and Mackay Rippey.

2011 Liberty League First Team
A Anne Graveley Hamilton SR Queensbury, NY
A Kristin Joyce Union SR Longmeadow, MA
A Afton Marshall Rensselaer SR Windham, NH
A Lindsay Stavola * Skidmore SR Montauk, NY
M Sarah Bray * Hamilton SR Rockville, MD
M Stephanie Caouette Rensselaer SR Wynantskill, NY
M Rachel Friedman Hamilton SO Fairfield, CT
M Melissa Hine Union SR South Hadley, MA
M Sarah Warner Vassar SR Ipswitch, MA
D Tracy Breslin Rensselaer SR Latham, NY
D Meg Pengue * Hamilton JR Fairfield, CT
D Leslie Stebbins Skidmore JR Wilton, Connecticut
G Allie Arnal Rensselaer SO Lakewood, NY
* Unanimous Selection
2011 Liberty League Second Team
A Chelsea Charette Union SR South Hadley, MA
A Alyssa Cristaldi Clarkson SO North Syracuse, NY
A Marissa Potter William Smith SO Concord, MA
M Saryn Campbell Clarkson JR West Bolton, VT
M Lucy Johnson William Smith JR Short Hills, NJ
M Lauren McCarthy Skidmore SR Ipswitch, MA
M Kim Morse St. Lawrence SR Peaks Island, ME
M Alissa Peterson Rensselaer SO Gaithersburg, MD
M Kimberly Segalas Skidmore SR Stamford, CT
D Tory Arnold Union JR Needham, MA
D Megan Brophy William Smith JR Farmington, CT
D Kelsey Redpath St. Lawrence SR Norwich, VT
D Lauren Sokol Hamilton JR Colts Neck, NJ
G Rachel Klein Skidmore JR Far Hills, NJ

Honorable Mention: Ashley Allen M (Hamilton), Kat Egizi D (Union), Ali Evans D (Skidmore), Callie Frelinghuysen M (William Smith), Kathryn Gillan M (William Smith), Anna Marchand G (St. Lawrence), Alana Piroli A (St. Lawrence), Kathleen Ragan M (William Smith), Libby Schultz A (Hamilton)

Clarkson - Hamilton - Hobart - Rensselaer - Rochester - St. Lawrence - Skidmore - Union - Vassar - William Smith - Merchant Marine - WPI

12493919 Pages Accessed Since August 27, 2003