Home Page    Awards    Schedules/Results    All-Academic    Weekly Performers    Standings    Statistics   
 Liberty League Homepage 

 Liberty League Scoreboard 

  2009-10 Archives 
  2008-09 Archives 
  2007-08 Archives 
  2006-07 Archives 
  2005-06 Archives 
  2004-05 Archives 
  2003-04 Archives 


2010 Women's Soccer Awards
The 2010 Liberty League End-of-Season Awards, announced November 4.

2010 Liberty League Offensive Player of the Year
BreLynn Nasypany   William Smith
Senior Forward (Herkimer, New York)
Nasypany leads the Liberty League in points (43), goals (17), and game-winning goals (8), and is second with nine assists. She led the eighth-ranked Herons to a 14-2-2 overall record and their fourth straight Liberty League regular season championship. Nasypany scored at least one goal in 13 of the Herons' 18 games, and recorded four two-goal performances. She earned the Offensive Player of the Week award five times during the season.

2010 Liberty League Defensive Player of the Year
Lindsay Schmitt   Skidmore
Senior Defense (Mendon, Massachusetts)
Schmitt started all 18 games with three goals (two game winners) and one assist. She has led a Skidmore defense that allowed the lowest shots on goal per game (3.94) in the Liberty League in the regular season, and posted eight shutouts.

2010 Liberty League Rookie of the Year
Melissa Mansfield   Union
Forward (Hopewell Junction, New York)
Mansfield finishing second in the Liberty League regular season with 25 points (seven goals, 11 assists), to cement her status as one of the league's top forwards. Mansfield led the conference in assists, and had points in 13 of 17 contests this season. She was a four-time selection as Liberty League Rookie of the Week.

2010 Liberty League Coaching Staff of the Year
Aliceann Wilber   William Smith
Wilber led the eighth-ranked Herons to their fourth consecutive Liberty League regular season title, and an unbeaten 5-0-2 conference record this season. She notches her 27th consecutive winning season in 31 years as head coach with the 14-2-2 mark this fall. Wilber is assisted by Chas Allen and Keith Perrigo.

2010 Liberty League First Team
F Carolyn Demougeot Vassar SR Potomac, MD
F Melissa Mansfield Union FR Hopewell Junction, NY
F BreLynn Nasypany * William Smith SR Herkimer, NY
F Alex Rimmer Hamilton SO Rye, NY
M Whitney Frary William Smith SO Niskayuna, NY
M Elena Rogers St. Lawrence JR Naugatuck, CT
M Laura Wray Hamilton SR Hollidaysburg, PA
M Kelsey Yam Skidmore SO Longmeadow, MA
D Lindsay Schmitt Skidmore SR Mendon, MA
D Jessie Tarantino William Smith JR East Aurora, NY
G Abby vanGeldern St. Lawrence JR Royaton, CT
* Unanimous Selection
2010 Liberty League Second Team
F Anne Graveley Hamilton SR Queensbury, NY
F Marcelle Justison St. Lawrence JR Oakland, CA
F Kate Redmond William Smith JR Bernardsville, NJ
M Katie McLean Union SR Newton, MA
M Allison McManis Vassar SR Oakland, CA
M Jamie Sawyer William Smith JR Unionville, CT
D Kirsten Bombardier Rensselaer SO Colchester, VT
D Mary Donohue Union JR Niverville, NY
D Catherine Kapustynski Skidmore JR Darien, CT
D Caitlin O'Donnell Union SR Hampden, MA
D Katherine Polido St. Lawrence JR Stow, MA
G Amanda Davis William Smith JR Landing, NJ

Honorable Mention: Sarah Boak D (Hamilton), Taylor Bresnahan M (Union), Dana Brill M (Skidmore), Stephanie Collins G (Clarkson), Chelsea England M (William Smith), Liza Gergenti G (Hamilton), Keiko Kurita M (Vassar), Shannon Maguire F (Rensselaer), Jennifer Mansfield F (Union), Alyssa Miller M (Skidmore), Alix Petitti D (Clarkson), Devon Shatkin D (St. Lawrence), Jessica Strang F (Union), Alix Zongrone D (Vassar)

Clarkson - Hamilton - Hobart - Rensselaer - Rochester - St. Lawrence - Skidmore - Union - Vassar - William Smith - Merchant Marine - WPI

11726429 Pages Accessed Since August 27, 2003